Celebrating over 55 Years of Credentialing Technologists

ABRET Staff Earn Credentialing Specialist Designation



For immediate release
June 29, 2015

Janice Walbert, CAE
ABRET Executive Office
2908 Greenbriar Dr., Suite A
Springfield, IL 62704

ABRET Executive Staff earn Credentialing Specialist Designation

Executive Director, Janice Walbert: Operations Manager, Daniel Walbert and Programs Coordinator, Tami Glisson participated in the first cohort and earned the designation of Credentialing Specialist through the Institute for Credentialing Excellence.

The Institute for Credentialing Excellence advances credentialing through education, standards, research, and advocacy to ensure competence across professions and occupations. The Credentialing Specialist program is designed for individuals who are developing, implementing and maintaining quality certification programs.

ABRET Neurodiagnostic Credentialing & Accreditation is the credentialing board for EEG, Evoked Potential, Long Term Monitoring, Neurophysiologic Intraoperative Monitoring Technologists and Autonomic Testing Professionals. ABRET was organized in 1964 through a joint effort by ASET: The Neurodiagnostic Society and the American EEG Society (AEEGS) (now the American Clinical Neurophysiology Society). ABRET's first Laboratory Accreditation Board was founded in 2004.